Being alone without feeling alone

being alone

being alone

Doing things alone by myself isn’t so bad. Just the other day, I went to a pasta-place to have lunch by myself and I really enjoyed the experience. I know of some people who are scared to experience things by themselves, and I have to ask – why?? There is nothing wrong in being alone, doing things on our own, going to a museum or sipping coffee by oneself. It in fact increases confidence and self-respect. I feel a lot more satisfied and a boost in self-esteem when I explore things by myself.

I can live alone and that is in itself a satisfaction that will keep me sane for the rest of my life. It shows that I trust myself completely, love myself for who I am and am not afraid of bystanders staring at me or judging me for doing things on my own. Yes, friends are necessary and we need people from time to time but not all the time.

Being alone without feeling lonely, is a gift not many people know. For instance, just go to a coffee place with a book and sit there reading and experience the joy that will come to you. It is very satisfactory for me.

I enjoy being by myself, exploring things, going out and getting inspiration. It is a special feeling to do things alone. You should try it sometime and tell me how it makes you feel.

Leave a Reply

