meeting a friend

There is something special in socializing and exchanging ideas. Most of us have our own individual thoughts and beliefs but what we say and how we portray ourselves to the world is different. I just met up with a friend today, we spoke for a long time and even though he said a lot of things, I felt there were some “in-between the lines” “secret” meanings I had to take away from it without him ever telling me anything about what he really wanted to say or what his actual intention was. Somethings go without saying. Body language and hidden meanings through senses speaks louder than words.

We spoke for quite a while about books, what we have been up to, movies etc. Just like friends do. But the fact that he needed me more than I thought he did, and the hidden meanings he was trying to convey were a bit strange since he had never acted so different before. But nevertheless, I still enjoyed it. There is a sense of joy when you know that you understand people in-depth, more than what they are trying to say. There are signs everywhere. If the feeling is mutual, even more ecstatic.

Relationships are a funny thing, emotions, feelings and thoughts have everything to do with them. Some people say we attract our relationships towards us. Although I don’t understand it completely, there are a lot I do understand, and I’m willing to learn more about how to develop successful relationships.

images

Leave a Reply

